Chicago Cubs Gold Glove Winners

2019 Update:

Congratulations to Anthony Rizzo for winning his third Gold Glove award for the 2019 season.  No Cubs players won the NL Silver Slugger award in 2019.  

Anthony Rizzo's amazing catch on ledge at Wrigley Field.

Jake Arrieta hits a playoff home run off Madison Bumgarner

Jason Heyward makes a great catch in playoffs

Chicago Cubs Gold Gloves

1960  Ernie Banks, Shortstop

1962  Ken Hubbs, Second Base

1964  Bobby Shantz, Pitcher

1964  Ron Santo, Third Base  (1964-1968) (5 Gold Gloves)

1968  Glenn Beckert, Second Base

1969-1970  Don Kessinger, Shortstop (2 Gold Gloves)  

       It took another 50 years before another Cubs shortstop won the Gold Glove when Javier Baez won it in 2020

1983-1991  Ryne Sandberg, Second Base (8 Gold Gloves)

1984  Bob Dernier, Center Field

1986  Jody Davis, Catcher

1987-1988   Andre Dawson, Right Field

1990-1992, 2004-2006  Greg Maddux, Pitcher (5 Gold Gloves)

1992-1993, 1995-1996  Mark Grace, First Base (4 Gold Gloves)

2005 Derrek Lee, First Base

2012 Darwin Barnery, Second Base

2016 Anthony Rizzo, First Base

2016 Jason Heyward, Right Field

2017 Jason Heyward, Right Field

2018 Anthony Rizzo, First Base (Shared with Freddie Freeman)

2019 Anthony Rizzo, First Base

2020 Anthony Rizzo, First Base

2020 Javier Baez, Shortstop

Silver Slugger Award Winners

Javier Baez, 2B, 2018

Anthony Rizzo, 1B, 2016

Jake Arrieta, P, 2016

Aramis Ramirez, 3B, 2011

Carlos Zambrano P 2006, 2008-2009 (3 Silver Sluggers)

Michael Barrett C 2005

Derrek Lee 1B 2005

Sammy Sosa OF 1998-2002

Ryne Sandberg 2B 1984-1985, 1988-1992 (7 Silver Sluggers)

Leon Durham OF 1982

Andre Dawson OF 1987

Ron Santo Ryne Sandberg Kerry Wood Ernie Banks Andre Dawson Darwin Barney